Log in

North Carolina
Property Mappers Association
Log in

Awards and Recognitions: Academic Achievement Awards

The NCPMA Academic Achievement Award was begun in 2000. The student in each class at mapping school who achieves the highest level of academic excellence is recognized at Fall Conference and given a plaque commemorating the achievement. Congratulations, your accomplishment shows your interest in continuing to learn and grow more knowledgeable in our chosen field. Individuals who were winners of the award in both classes are indicated in bold.

Regular Mapper Class

Year Recipient County
David Thomas
Randall Woodie
Michael Shuford
Franklin County
Wilkes County
Cleveland County
2022 Stephanie Williams Rutherford County
2021 Malcolm Johnson Pitt County
2020 no school held --
2019 Elizabeth Bailey Forsyth County
2018 Chris Spry Catawba County
2017 Eric Rose Forsyth County
Kathryn Clifton
Terre J. Keel
Davidson County
Johnston County
Amanda Dawkins
Jonathan Tyler Lockamy
Janet Wolfe
Randolph County
New Hanover County
Union County
2014 Deborah Blaylock Orange County
2013 James Blanchard Sr. Duplin County
S. Kegan Silver
Andrew Treadway
Mitchell County
Rockingham County
2011 Tracy Yates Cabarrus County
2010 Andrew Barrier Cabarrus County
2009 Zachary Musgrave Edgecombe County
2008 Darnell Allen Durham County
David Goldston
William P. Page
K. Lawrence Stacey
Durham County
Gaston County
Buncombe County
2006 Lucy Cardwell Currituck County
Brad Parker
Timothy J. Esolen
Nash County
Washington County
2004 Nancy W. Hughes Scotland County
2003 Shanna M. Inman Haywood County
Stephanie Creech
Wayland Humphrey
Greene County
Lenoir County
2001 Richard A. Elkins Edgecombe County
2000 Ted Cisine Robeson County

Senior Mapper Class

Year Recipient County
2023 James Hearn Cumberland County
2022 Monica Montoya Forsyth County
2021 Leslie Ferguson Gaston County
2020 no school held --
2019 Donna Ott Wake County
2018 Kathryn Clifton Davidson County
2017 G. Ray Wilson PLS Edgecombe County
Shari Leanne Pate
Michael C. Hall
Jackson County
Macon County
2015 Pam Hurst Forsyth County
2014 S. Kegan Silver Mitchell County
2013 Chip Thompson Onslow County
2012 Andrew Barrier Cabarrus County
2011 Zachary Musgrave Edgecombe County
2010 Dominico "Carlo" Frate Forsyth County
2009 Joey Ellis Pitt County
2008 Lucy Cardwell Currituck County
William Cannady
Sou Moua
Lee County
Union County
2006 Trevor Lovin Cherokee County
2005 Lenora M Olson (Minion) Person County
2004 Christopher Bridges Iredell County
2003 Richard A. Elkins Edgecombe County
2002 Deborah Weatherly Cherokee County
2001 W. Glenn West Forsyth County
2000 Greta Bumgarner Catawba County
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software